Due to the influence of worldwide media such as television and computers, the gap between cultures is decreasing. The introduction of this global culture is a great benefit to the world. To what extent do you agree with this viewpoint?

These days, the development of the media in terms of television and laptops closes up the disparity between various cultures and traditions globally. Consequently, these provide numerous advantages to humanity. In this essay, the advantages of the media will be presented to support my agreement with the statement. To begin with, television enables people to explore the world through the screen as it shows foreign TV programs and movies, which necessarily input their culture and livelihood. Therefore, people who watch the movies can experience the culture of the particular country, although they've never been there. For example, my sister is very addicted to Korean drama, apart from remembering the name of the actors, she also knows about the history of the country, and the well-being of Korean people, and even understands the Korean language. Hence, TV is considered a beneficial medium to learn about the culture of other countries. Moreover, computers and smartphones connected to the internet allow citizens to keep connecting with others around the world. As a result, people can exchange their culture and knowledge through online chatting, social media, and dating application. To illustrate, I can skype with many international friends who live aboard, I can watch celebrities' life on Facebook live, and I can date strangers from abroad. In this way, the gap between cultures is dramatically reduced because the media facilitate us to connect with others. To conclude, according to the aforementioned advantages of modern television, I definitely agree with the viewpoints that the existence of these media leads to a reduction in cultural disparity in the modern world, and the more developed technology, the closer we are.