Museums should display art of their own country, or they should display art from all over the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (May 2021) Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people will argue Museums should display only local art while a few others say that they should showcase global art. I agree with the people that we should showcase our own country's art. Firstly, Museums are the places where art from over the decades is available. Because of this, we were able to treasure our art by saving them from extinction. Each country will have different kinds of art. If we present our local arts in Museums, it will attract tourists and they will get to know about our culture which in turn boosts our country ’s economy. Many people depend on art for their livelihood. If Museums can safeguard their arts, their work will be recognized by people and tourists as well. For instance, if museums buy local art, the artist will get the money and he will also come up with different art next time. Also, so many are not choosing the profession of art despite having extraordinary skills because of less recognition and less encouragement from the country. If Each country wants to showcase their art to the whole world, then so many artists will come forward and they will be benefitted if their own country recognizes and purchase their work. If we display the art from all over the world in our local museums, we will get knowledge about other countries’ art. But it will not give many benefits to our local people in terms of livelihood. However, the government must spend so much money to buy other’s art which will reduce our economy. To conclude, I agree with the people that Museums should exhibit the art from their own country because it helps to recognize the local artists and will attract tourists from all over the world.