Some people say that the best way for children to learn to read is my using online materials. Other say that printed materials should be used.discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the most controversial issues today related to children's teaching is reading sources. Most parents support the idea of learning reading from online materials, in contrast, others believe that printed materials have a more beneficial effect. In my opinion, children should be encouraged to keep pace with the development of learning to read through soft copies. On the one hand, despite that reading from hardcopies may enhance reading skills for children, and it can also be beneficial in reducing the distraction for the reader, however, it still has some disadvantages to consider. The most important of these defects is that the ink might be toxic to adolescents, either from smell or to the skin. For example, one of my relative's children was poisoned by ink. Therefore, it is not the best method. On the other hand, reading from electronic devices has more important advantages. First of all, there are a large number of online resources that are free and accessible anytime anywhere. In addition, the presence of animation helps in the process of establishing the information in the mind of the child, for instance, if the lesson is about animals, sounds of the animals can be provided. Last but not least, using online materials to read could help them in increasing their computer skills, hence, preparing them for future technological life. To sum up, there is no denying the fact that books are fundamental materials for kids, however, I personally believe that non-printed reading sources are more comprehensive and will be used to replace books in our lives in the near future.