cycling is more environmentally friendly that other forms of transport. why is it not popular in many places? and how to increase its popularity?

In this contemporary era, two of the major problems are air pollution and global warming. Cycling can be a way that communities are able to use that to decrease environmental problems. Although cycling is better and healthier than other kinds of transportation, a good few nations would rather cars, buses, etc. This article has been written to discuss, why bicycles, then how we can improve cycling culture. First of all, cycling is the most environmentally- friendly transportation that has ever been discovered, because we are able to do cycling without fuels or other sources of energy. In addition, that is the healthiest one, as a type of sport. Doctors believe: doing cycling will increase our lifetime, due to exercise our body muscles, especially heart muscle, besides, rais blood circulation. So using a bicycle not only does not need outer energy but also is good for our body organism and health. In many countries, such as Iran, Turkey, and The USA, cycling is not popular as in The Netherland, and Germany. Perhaps that is related to the culture, which people of those societies were brought up with that. In other words, family and government have a direct impact. Therefore education plays a key role in being eager or hates cycling. Overall, all of us are responsible for our environment and body. Hence, nations and humans should have done something to tackle those problems, like a minimum price for people, who prefer to use a bicycle, next building special roads just for cycling, the last one is educated children and young people about the benefits of cycling. The more we have been educated, the more we demonstrate to reduce the rate of pollutants in the air.