In many countries traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. Some claim that this has negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food preferences of individuals have changed rapidly over the decades and trying various cuisines has become more common nowadays. People are preferring to consume global varieties instead of local food and few are arguing that these habits are bringing negative effects on everyone's life. This essay will argue that eating the local food will be good for both families and society. Due to the massive increase in technology, eating habits changed by leaps and bounds. Firstly, the reason why people are neglecting traditional food was because of their interest in global food items. So many restaurants in India are offering international cuisines like Chinese, Italian, Mexican etc. As the time taken for the preparation of fast food is very less, people tend to eat that food. For instance, a survey conducted by an NGO in the UK clearly states that 70% of human beings tend to try other countries' food rather than natural home-cooked food. These are causing so many health issues in the family and due to the health issues, the life expectancy of the people is getting reduced day by day. Eating the food that is prepared with the ingredients which are grown in our own country, gives so many advantages. Consuming the local food will be beneficial for society because it increases the country's revenue as most of the people depend on farming for their livelihood. Also, by eating the local food people can be healthy and it also alleviates health issues by avoiding fast foods. For example, one of my friends who ate international bad foods was diagnosed with a rare disease. Eating local foods will be beneficial for the health of human beings. To summarise, despite having few merits in trying international foods, It will create so many problems. I strongly agree that these will cause so many problems in families and societies.