In the present era children are found to have fewer responsibilities than it used to be in the past time. some people consider it as a positive development, however, some people believe it to be negative trend. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern era, responsibilities which used to be associated with children are fading away. there are people who are in favour of this change. however, according to others this trend is believed to be unpleasant. both standpoints are discussed as follows. It is a widely held view that children do not easily accept responsibilities as the previous generations' kids did. Some parents admire the aforesaid change and the reason behind this thinking is claimed to be that childhood is considered a phase in which kids should enjoy life to the fullest and not having a great amount of responsibility is known as one of this period's main features. being concerned about providing sufficient goods for the family, meeting needs and earning enough in order to be praised that were commonly assumed as positive points are nowadays being treated as parents' failure in the up bringing of offsprings. Conversely, some skepticals sceptical suggest that former methods and the existed expectations would have eventually led to children's growth and success in each and every aspect in life. It is thought that future achievements of the past generations are directly related to this notion and by giving responsibilities to children at a young age, hardship in the path of life can be felt and the entitled manner in kids will be dealt with. Furthermore, children acknowledge that they will be praised and rewarded if the work is done in an agreeable way, on the contrary, punishment awaits them if the devoted task is incomplete or resolved poorly. In conclusion, there is no room for doubt that both opinions simultaneously have advantages and downsides, however it is purely logical that children should be allowed to take much less responsibility in comparison to adults in order to develop their sense of imagination and creativity as well as gain enough energy to tackle the challenges ahead without frustration.