Some people think that children should only read academic books. Others believe that reading books for entertainment is equally important. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Reading is an important habit for children, especially students. Some people argue that children should read books that are only related to their school subjects, while others think that reading entertainment books is also significant. In my opinion, both perspectives bring lots of benefits for children, so children should read both types of books in balance. Reading school-subject books is necessary for children as students since these types of books deepen their understanding. As students, children ’s main responsibility is to study. Academic books enhance their knowledge related to the school materials and give more perspective. For instance, if students often read about history, they will have more information related to history subjects. As the implication, they possibly ace the history examination and achieve higher scores on history subjects. On the other hand, others believe that reading for pleasure is also substantial for children to reduce their stress from academic load. Children ’s entertainment books such as novels and comics contain attractive stories and illustrations that stimulate the reader to create their own imagination. It makes the reading activity enjoyable and freshens up children ’s minds. With a clear mind, kids can accept any kind of subject material in school easier as students. To conclude, some people believe that children as students should only read school-subjects because these types of books help the kids to understand more about the school-subjects. On the other hand, others argue that reading entertainment books is also necessary for children as it reduces their stress through imagination. Hence, in my perspective, children as pupils should read these two types of books in balance to gain all the benefits from them.