Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vaccinating children has become increasingly unpopular among the demographics of society. Some people claim that vaccinations are hazardous to children's health and are not needed. This essay will argue why vaccinating against spreadable diseases is entirely necessary despite some potential risks. Parents have always been cautious about vaccinating their children. They are worried about injecting their infant with unfamiliar substances that could potentially make them sick. Parents naturally feel protective of their children. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children, unfortunately, reacting adversely to their injections.These few instances have led to existing fears in parents that vaccinations are not necessary and potentially more dangerous than the possibility of contracting the communicable disease itself. Despite some minor threats related to vaccinating children, the idea that they are unnecessary and dangerous is completely illogical. Vaccines have prevented a vast number of death over hundreds years in countries around the world. The number of dead so far prevented outweighs the number of children who have been adversely affected by the immunisations themselves. Some diseases have been actually eradicated through vaccinations campaign. Overall the idea that vaccinations are unnecessary and dangerous could potentially lead to a far worse outcomes for society. To sum up, in my opinion vaccinating children is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite small and occasional risks involved.