Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Decisions are made based on the options that one is presented. In today's world, some believe that we have been bombarded with a vast range of options. I partly agree with this statement as it has made people become more indecisive but on the other hand, people are able to exercise their preferences. Decision-making has become much harder. Having a wide variety of choices can be overwhelming for a lot of people, and can result in anxiety and panic attacks. Grocery shopping, for instance, takes my friend a longer time than average because she is unable to quickly decide on one item as there are different brands selling the same foodstuffs. She states that it is difficult to pick one as they have similar ingredients so she considers other factors like price, customer reviews and quantity. A limited option eliminates time wasted on indecision. However, with many options, most people are able to do what they really desire without needing to compromise. They are able to make well-suited decisions, explore and find out their likes and dislikes. An acquaintance, for instance, was opportuned to try different cuisines from around the world, and a dish originating from Korea became her favourite. If she did not make a decision to try other continental foods,she would have had no knowledge of Korean meals. Leaving her comfort zone has allowed her to enjoy new experiences. To conclude, in this essay I partly agreed with the view that abundant choices have been made available in recent years.