Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying and living in a foreign country

Seeking a higher degree and earning a livelihood overseas is not a new phenomenon. But, in recent times, this trend gained popularity, thanks to better job prospects and international exposure. However, there are both merits and demerits to pursuing territory education away from the home country. In this essay, I will discuss both positives and negatives and explain why I believe it is beneficial to learn and dwell abroad. There are several benefits to attending university in a developed nation. The most remarkable merit to this is getting international exposure. Acquiring certification from an international institute will fetch better job opportunities from different companies resulting in better socioeconomic conditions. In that same way having access to better infrastructure, and practical hands-on knowledge will excel the growth of an individual. Last, but far from least, staying in developed countries will enable the person to experience different cultures and food which results in better global exposure. On the other hand, the potential drawbacks involved in learning and seeking accommodation in far ‘flung lands cannot be overlooked. The most obvious drawback to this is cost. The majority of the foreign universities not only have higher course fees but also have expensive accommodation and other amenities which results in soaring high-priced investments. For example, the same business course at the University of Toronto costs twenty times as much as the Indian Institute of Technology University in India. Finally, that is not all, by travelling away from their community some students might get homesick if they are not welcomed into the new community. Therefore, on the basis of all the points discussed now by my personal experiences as well, I would like to state the conclusion that, since the positives outnumber and outweigh the perceived negatives also these negatives can be easily redressed, and learning and surviving in distant nations is certainly worth sought after.