Schools should stop using books to teach and use films, TV, and computers in the classroom instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technological advancements had turned the way we live on its head as it has impacted each and every aspect of our lives, both positively and negatively. Moreover, the education system will not be an exception in the coming days. In the recent epoch, the debate between textbooks and technology had gained prominence and is still a controversial topic. However some people argue that the lessons have to be rendered through textbooks, I believe the contrary and reckon that scholastic materials should be replaced by modern facilities for effective classroom learning. In my perspective, televisions and other visual aids should be utilized for teaching because it aids in increasing the interaction between students and the teachers. Furthermore, when chapters are watched as a film, pupils may find it easy to grasp the information and in terms of memorizing knowledge, this would do the trick for the reason that, auditory and visual memory taken together is much stronger than the reading memory alone. Hence, children can easily remember the ideas learned through videos. For example, science experiments could be understood at a faster pace if demonstrated through movies rather than reading. Additionally, relying on motion pictures for knowledge gaining can reduce the health consequences in juveniles due to the weight of books and the necessity of carrying them every day. Students who daily commute to and fro from schools, carrying a backpack full of textual resources are anticipated to suffer from issues related to body posture, for instance, spine injury and back pain. In addition, suggestions had been made by medical experts to reduce the heaviness of bags that has to be carried by children to their educational institutions. In conclusion, owing to benefits in the process of teaching, for instance, interactive learning and memorizing, as well as, averting health issues, traditional books should be swapped for digital amenities.