The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on the other planets.some people think that it is wastage of money and government should spend more money on addressing the problems of public.To what extent do you agree?

In today's world people are more interested in space we can say that by watching how many science fiction movies are been made and also the research towards outer space has increased significantly even private companies are keeping huge capital on this sector for example SpaceX company that founded by Elon must there are doing more research on mars to know can a human survive in that atmosphere. To start with government bodies investing in space programs is a good move because it will increase the research capacity of the economy but overuse of investments in the outer world will lead to no improvement in basic public problems like no proper roads and no proper transportation etc. for instance if a developing country government thinks to invest more and more amount of money in outer-space programs and neglect the public transportation problems then the international and domestic investments to that country will decrease in the means that fewer startups and MNC's will be coming. The second point is if the ministry continues to give more amount of money to outer-space programs then the public might start a war against the ministry since the taxes are not been used properly and soon it might lead to changing the ruling government party which is never a good sign for the countries economy for instance the public might start a strike against the higher authorities. To conclude nothing is good when it's overdone that means said if the authority concentrates more on public problems then the development of an outer-space plan will be lacking which might affect in near future and if the ministry focuses more on outer world plan then the countries economy will lack behind and public opinions on the authority will gradually go bad.