Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

Some people agurment that young people take part in farming work in countryside area. This is essay I talk about reason as well as how encouraged immature people to do farming work. On the one hand, there are series of reason why children today rarely work in the fields. First of all, they are afraid of getting dirty, but the fact that working in the field is very hard and tremendous. So it is inevitable that mud and water will splash on people or clothes. Secondly, with widespread popularity of advanced technology, children spend most their time with them namely: smartphone, television and so on instead of doing farming work in rural region. In the end, it is due to the laziness of each people. Because they simply think that instead of having to work hard in the fields, they should stay at home and play. On the other hand, there are a variety of ways to encourage children to farm. First of all, parents play an important role in creating a healthy living environment for their children: by encouraging them to do manual labor by working in the fields, although it is hard work, it helps them to form good qualities such as perseverance, hard work and so on. Secondly, the school needs to have practical activities to help the child experience that work. Finally, the children need to be aware of what they need to do to help the country as well as the development of agriculture. In conclusion, there are many reasons why children do less farming as well as ways to encourage them to do it, thereby helping the development of agriculture as well as the development of the country.