Some People believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this trend is positive or negative development?

It is speculated that travelling by planes will become a less common practice moving forward. In my view, this potential change can benefit the environment but harm certain industries. Several benefits could result from a decline in the sum and frequency of transport. The most obvious advantage would be a massive reduction in the total carbon emissions that planes are responsible for. It is common knowledge that the level of contamination aircraft cause is next to impossible to offset through any measures and the conventional method of planting more trees does not seem to do any good. Therefore, the decrease in the figure of times aircraft fly can go a long way in reducing their carbon footprint. Further, when aircraft crash, the death toll normally exceeds hundreds, and fewer transport would mean fewer casualties of this sort. Because people would start relying more on safer modes of transport such as trains for their long travels. However, a drop in the total of the domestic and international shuttle would also bring about some challenges. The first issue driven by this change would be the increased difficulty during long-distance journeys. The fewer trips would naturally lead to staggering costs of flight and force middle and lower-class passengers to either drive or take trains or coaches when travelling to far-flung places. This would undoubtedly cost people more in terms of time and money. Moreover, industries including tourism and postal services that rely on frequent transport would also struggle as the cost of their services would rise dramatically leading to less profit. As a consequence, mass-scale lay-offs by companies in these sectors could result from this. Dm for personal classes In conclusion, a decline in air transport could lead to improved air quality globally as aircraft are among the most hazardous air polluters. Nonetheless, companies working in the fields of tourism and shipping would suffer severely from diminishing profit margins due to this change.