Individual can do nothing to improve the environment;only goverment and large companies can make a difference.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is mostly argued that only the government and big companies can improve the environment as opposed to people. I completely agree with with the idea because the government and large companies have adequate resources and also have appealing ways of mobilizing people. Firstly, the government and big companies have adequate resources to finance environmental activities. Moreover, maintaining a healthy and conducive environment requires huge capital which is readily available from the public sector. For instance, tree seedlings required for planting to create a forest are very expensive. Thus, the government and other big organizations are in a better position to conserve the environmnt. Secondly, they have appealing ways of mobilising people to be part environmental conservation. This is because they are more popular hence they attract more people to participate in environmental activities. Furthermore, people feel patriotic to their country when they involve themselves in activities conducted by the government. For example, a government may give out a public holiday to conduct such activities hence many people feel happy. In conclusion, I strongly agree that only government and large companies that can make a difference in bringing change to the environment since it has adequate funds and has more appealing ways to the public to participate in those activities.