Although the position of women in society today has improved, there is still a great deal of sexual discrimination. Do you agree?

There has been a controversy about whether women are still being discriminated against due to their female identities. I think this situation is difficult in today's society, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, women have fewer job opportunities. It's commonplaced that many companies tend to hire more male employees rather than females. The reason is simple; they believe men have a higher-price performance. For example, on account of different body structures, females have some issues that males don't have, such as period, and companies need to pay them when they are pregnant. At this point, males seem to be more valuable and less "expensive"; therefore, females are less popular, compared with males, in the job market. Second, the growth of sexual harassment in the workplace is a stark example. According to some statistical figures, a large number of women have been harassed at least once. Such a phenomenon brings difficulty to women nowadays; it lets them feel being a woman is disadvantageous. It's worth mentioning that the rape rate around the globe is increasing, which can reflect the fact of sexual discrimination against women to a large extent. For example, between 30 and 40 million women in India have been raped at least once. In this case, this eye-catching number reflects the tough situation of females worldwide. Third, women have a lower income compared with men. Take the US as an example. It has been reported that the wages of women in the US were around 20% lower than men's in 2018. Besides, it isn't an individual example; some figures show this is a global trend that women have a lower income than men in all sorts of jobs; even in some female-dominant occupations, like the nurse. In conclusion, women are still in a plight.