In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion on the correlation between the growth of the number of shootings and having guns at home. But if I were forced to choose one point of view, I would definitely agree that this statement is the right one. It is my firm belief that sum of shootings increases due to owning weapons at the house for a total of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, I want to say that gun usage become uncontrollable and chaotic in countries, where the laws give a clearance to have one at your own house. The black markets start to expand quickly with the regulations, and the problem to buy a weapon without having a license or medical approval disappeared. And these markets give freedom to malefactors to shoot other people. For example, just a few years ago in the newspapers all around the world, there was news about a horrific massacre in Las Vegas, Nevada. The man killed over 50 people during a concert, just shooting from the apartment of the hotel nearby the event. And the most bizarre part is he had bought more than 20 different weapons in the unlegal market and brought all of them as luggage day by day to the hotel room. And no one even asked him for what purposes he needed this amount of arms. No doubt, it is clear to see how uncontrollable the market for guns can become. Secondly, there is a significant negative impact of the rap culture that popularize drugs and arms among young people. Numerous video clips for music tracks are available on media platforms and millions of youngsters watch this and want to be like their idols. So teenagers start thinking that having a gun is a good thing and try to buy one for themselves to have at least at home. But the scary part is, that some of the people are so influenced by the culture, that they start shootings even in their schools. I remember when just at the beginning of this year, there was a case of a 17-year-old-boy who killed over 12 kids in the elementary school near his house, just because he was angry about some noise from the children during the work days. And later, after being under investigation by the police, he told the justice, that one of his idols did the same and he wanted to be as famous as him. For this reason, I am totally confident, that popularizing arms through media clips incurs the increased number of shootings every day. In conclusion, I strongly believe that a rising growth of the number of shootings is heavily correlated with the situation when many people have guns at home. And as I mentioned before, it causes uncontrollable and chaotic gun usage and therefore horrific massacres that we could prevent by not giving regular people the right to own the gun, as we never know, what would be their next thought.