Some people believe that Technology such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In the early days, people found it hard to get in touch with their loved ones. However, in the salad days of the millennium, a plethora of devices have already been made to increase the interaction among folks for example cellular phones. Nevertheless, it is generally believed that these are harmful to our physical meetups. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my perspective. To commence with the agreement, mobiles are kept individuals busy browsing online content. For instance, there are so many social media platforms available like Facebook, where they spend a number of hours, chatting with people, watching videos and scrolling down the posts of other members. Furthermore, wireless devices reduce physical activities and make humans lazy and unhealthy, increasing the probability of obesity and as a result, they face issues even in standing up from their place. On the other hand of the argument, cellular devices have increased access to humans. Let's suppose, if a group of friends wants to have an outdoor meetup, they just make an online group for instance. a Whatsapp group and easily decide there when and where to meet. Moreover, mobiles, have made it simple to use multiple online applications. Let's take the example of Uber, before that era it was quite difficult for mortals to find a commuting medium to reach somewhere. On the contrary, the convenient use of such software creates myriad ways to get transport even at their home with just one click. In conclusion, it is a common thought that wireless phones are the main cause of diminishing face-to-face interactions between humans. In my opinion, these machines are somehow responsible for the negative effects but they cannot be fully blamed due to many of their advantages.