Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

The majority of criminals perpetrate more misdeeds after confinement for their first punishment. The main reason for this is having bad experiences with other offenders while in an incarceration period, and a viable solution is to make psychological help for all crime offenders accessible. Facing adversity from other cellmates can potentially create mental trauma for any type of offender. People in prison can be very cruel to their fellow inmates by treating them unfairly. It can involve physically opposing them or insulting them with words. Consequently, victims of these behaviours become even more aggressive than they were before entering prison. My friend was incarcerated because of some minor crime, and he served some years of punishment. When he came out, he offended even more seriously. A solution that could prove successful is to provide psychological aid for every lawbreaker in jail. This can involve talking to them about their sorrow and trying to correct their hostile actions towards their inmates. In turn, it will create a more benign environment for everyone in jail. They will not fear waking up each day to face similar challenges of bullying. When people are oppressed, the aggression piles up in their minds; they will inadvertently try to execute the same acts on someone else. My country implemented a strategy that involved equipping our local prison with many psychologists; this significantly decreased the percentage of reoffending. To conclude, the problem with criminals committing even more felonies after serving several years in prison is caused by inappropriate relationships with their inmates that make them mentally unstable. This can be manageable through developing psychological support in penal institutions.