In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message ?

Having plenty of experience and achievement for youths has become popular since globalisation comes. Many assume that in the industrialisation era, teenagers can acquire the targets of life with hard work. This phenomenon is becoming an issue with some benefits and drawbacks for children and this essay will address this current trend. To begin with, in this recent year, juveniles frequently will be hard-working person to achieve their future’ goals. Children tend to have several targets in their life and have a mindset to force themselves in order to gain the best result. For example, students in school tend to study hard to compete with their classmates and also want to be the first rank in class. Learners will force themselves to learn about the subjects and to succeed in the final examination. If the score is better than others, they will be glad because their effort is fruitful. With this experience, young individuals seem to force themselves to achieve their goals with hard-work. Furthermore, in contrast, the context of hard-working students could have an impact on children’ health. Young people who are forced to work hard, frequently focus on the targets instead of aware of their health. For instance, middle-aged athletes have numerous training sessions in a month because of competition. Therefore, young athletes rehearse and force themselves to have hard training. With this hectic schedule, some children will have burnout issues. Even though, in some day, they feel exhausted or gett injured, they still train with a heavy time. All in all, the concept of hard-working in this recent year has become a famous issue, especially for children who have been affected. This concept will be a merit because students tend to be hard-working person, and also be disadvantageous owing to forcing themselves and ignoring health problems. Parents should control the children ’s activities and have sufficient time to take care of them.