Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is still controversial whether youngsters should stay at school until the age of 18. While some people object to this point of view, I partly agree with it. In this essay, I will delve deep into both sides of the argument and give out my logical conclusion. On the one hand, there is a school of thought agreeing with the point of quitting school before 18. People supporting this view argue that graduating from high school is simply the preparation for entering higher education, which has few or no benefits to juveniles who desire to have an occupation at the age of 18. To elucidate, high school curriculums usually consist of academic knowledge solely without providing any vocational courses to prepare young people to acquire experience and skills to enter trades such as electricians or car mechanics. Therefore, instead of wasting their time studying those subjects, teenagers who are not intending to pursue an academic career could start working early to get useful knowledge and experience about particular jobs. On the other hand, I hold the belief that compulsory education until 18 is necessary. To clarify, the global economy now demands high skill levels, and educational qualifications are essential if adolescents are to have good job prospects and pursue a successful career. Consequently, juveniles completing high school studies may have certain advantages over those who have not finished in the competitive job market nowadays. For example, many factories in Vietnam only hire or are willing to pay a higher salary for workers who acquired high school diplomas. In conclusion, although quitting school before 18 could be advantageous to some extent, I believe that staying at school up to the age of 18 would be of enormous benefit to all youngsters.