Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons is it possitive or negative development

Nowadays, people are becoming spendthrifts. They do not care for their future and spend money on expensive things. I think it is a negative development. This essay will discuss its reason in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, people spend so much money on luxurious items and branded things. First and the foremost reason is they copy their idol. For instance, one of my friends is a fan of parish Verma a Punjabi actor and He almost wears branded clothes. Gucci is his favourite brand which is the most expensive brand. My friend follow him and bought some items from the Gucci brand just because his favourite actor wears this brand and now he is a borrower of the bank. Moreover, whenever people get free time and a couple of holidays from work they make a plan to go somewhere else to enjoy. Then they spend a large amount of money there to relax. So, in the end, there is nothing to save. Earlier, a decade ago, people built their own homes within 6-7 years. But now they take 20-25 years to build their own home. They are unable to pay the amount to buy a home. To conclude, in my opinion, people spend more money than they earn. So this made them in a debt. They spend money on unnecessary things.