Many working people get little or no excercise either during tge workinf days or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not to get enough excerise? What can be done about this problem.

In this contemporary world, many employees do not practice enough workout during the weekdays neither the weekends and as a result, get sick. There are many factors that might prevent these people from exercising and there are few possible solutions to solve this problem. To begin with, the main reason that stops people from doing workout is the extended hours at work during the week days. In fact, most of people spend extra hours at work to cope with the expenses that life demands nowadays. This enforce them to leave their work at a late hour and spend their weekends resting because of fatigue. For example, the frequent overtime hours that might extend up to 3 hours per day as well as sudden meetings that need to be attended. Thus, people would end up with long hours at work with a tired body and a bad mood to look after their health and go for exercising. Arguably, one possible solution is to implement a health system at workplace in both government and private sectors and do monthly checkout. This will guide the employees to care about their health by doing exercise and eating a healthy diet. For instance, Google head office in the US provides a fitness room in the workplace and allow its usage at any time during working hours as well as a free monthly checking for sugar and cholesterol level. Hence, better access to the gym and perhaps workers will be more concerned about their health. To conclude, it has been noticed that health problems affect mainly working individuals because they do not practice exercise regularly. One of the reasons, is they try to reach their demand and make ends meet and one possible solution is the providing of a fitness program in the workplace to help the staff maintain their health.