some people think that all teengares should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. they believe this would benefit both the individual tenager and society as a whole. do you agree or disagree?

There are several people who advocate the idea that young people should voluntarily contribute to their community and this contribution would be helpful both for themselves and their community. I agree that this upbringing of teenagers produce a number of benefits. Firstly, unpaid volunteering help to build sincerity in teenagers. They learn how to help others without anticipating reward from others. As many people do some favor to others by expecting value in return, otherwise, they might not to do anything good to others, even they might not to show even a sympathy toward who are in need. Secondly, rendering adolescents unpaid community services help them form solidarity with other members of locality. Residents of an area would form a sincere bond with young citizens once they become aware of their free contributions as well as this lead to the increase of their fame among the members of the society. For example, in some regions of Turkey there are a number of close-knit communities which teenagers helped to build thanks to their constant voluntary services. On the other hand, voluntary work of teenagers may deter the rise of crime rate in neighborhoods. Sometimes installed cameras are deliberately cut off to commit burglary. However, if young people who usually spend their time on streets playing with their friends become vigil, they may halt crimes to be committed. This eventually bring about peace in the society. Furthermore, volunteering help to develop the character of hardworking in teenagers. Many parents complain that their teenage children are lazy. In order to cure laziness they should be directed to unpaid community services, while helping the elderly or disabled they may gradually become industrious. As the matter of fact, as for statistics many criminals were lazy people. In conclusion, I am on the side with those who think young people should do volunteering to their local society which would be beneficial to youngsters themselves as well as their community.