Precautions is better than cure. researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measure. To what extent do you agree?

It is a wise idea to fund avoidance step as research and cure of illnesses is very expensive. avoidance is better than cure. Although, the skyrocketing budget for tertiary-level hospitals, people suffer a lot during the prescription and investigations. While it is simple and cheaper to avoid diseases with a healthier lifestyle. Therefore, I completely agree with the above statement and elaborate further in the next paragraphs. To begin with, in the pandemic period of covid-19, we have seen billions of dollars spent on researching the therapy of infection and caring for those ill people in hospitals. But after, after,vaccination those numbers went down dramatically and health improved rapidly. Furthermore, the remedy cost of cardiac diseases and diabetes is multifold high compared to preventative ways, such as walking, exercising and avoiding unhealthy eating habits. This means that prevention is cheaper and more convenient for citizens. Additionally, preventative measures can be done from home, so no need for hospital beds and related equipment. Moreover, those steps can be done at any time in one's own comfort without disturbing work or other activities. For example, simple hand hygiene can help in stopping the spread of infectious diseases in more than 80 per cent of cases. Another example is daily walking which adds 10 years of healthy life for those individuals who go for it regularly. Inoculation with the smallpox vaccine worldwide was able to eradicate the disease from the earth. In conclusion, considering the pros and cons of prevention as well as treatment, it is undoubtedly proven that precautions are the best and the cheapest way.