Modern technology,such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home atleast part of the time instead of going to an office everyday. What are some advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

It is undeniable that the COVID-19 pandemic that happened in the last two years had have affected modern technologies that put it grow faster, and it changes the way we live and work as well. Certainly, this viewpoint offers both advantages and disadvantages which will be described in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, one of the advantages of working from home instead of going to an office is that it can reduce the daily expenses of workers such as fuel fees, and transportation fees. Moreover, the company also can reduce the cost of electricity fees and rental fees. In addition, they can save time during rush hours and heavy traffic such as driving a car or taking public transportation to go to an office. If the number of cars and buses are reduced, it will help the pollution problem that is the main cause of Global Warming. On the other hand, the obvious drawback of working from home is that it is change the way we interact with each other. Some social skills will be disrupted due to people do not see each other face to face anymore. Moreover, an employee that works at public transportation companies will lose their jobs. In some, job descriptions cannot do work from home. For example, the operator who needs to operate the machine and the logistic company also. In conclusion, It is true to say that working from home may offer a lot of advantages such as decreased expense and time but it also offers lower interaction with each other. In the future, I believe that everyone can work from home instead of going to an office.