Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

Some deem that deciding on future occupations at the early stages of life and pursuing them would lead to a more satisfying working life. In this essay, I will give my opinion on why I agree with this notion and provide some other ways to fulfil working-life satisfaction. It has been argued that the youngsters who find what they are passionate about at young age and pursue it would be more successful and happy with their job. This is because they can deeply focus all their efforts on one specific area without exploring other general fields. As a result, they will be more knowledgeable in that field and work more productive compared to other employees, giving them more opportunities to grow into associated or senior roles with a higher income. Clearly, these people are more successful and satisfied with their job prospects. In addition to this notion, there are other ways employees can do to be more satisfied with their careers. One of that is work -life balance. Everyone should work smart and hard, but not overwork all the time. To reduce stress from work, it is ideal to try to schedule some time for leisure activities and families. Another approach is to socialize with your colleagues as they will help you if any troubles at work happen. A more friendly working environment, furthermore, will greatly boost employees’ energy. In conclusion, with the aforementioned, I believe that individuals, during their upbringing, should decide on their job prospects. Besides, balancing between work and other activities in life and networking with colleagues will significantly improve the working experience.