Nowadays some parents pressure their children to be successful in a specific field. What are the the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

School curriculum teaches children many subjects to prepare them for the future. Some parents think that some fields are more important than others; therefore, they force their children to be good at them. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind that action and argue why it is a bad decision to do. To begin with, there are some fields that are seen to be more superior than others. Many believe that some subjects are harder than others, hence for a child to be succesful at it will be seen to be smarter than others. Furthermore, they usually leads to prestigous professions with high salary, which is one of the parameters of success for some people these days. Despite those reasons, pressuring children cannot be seen as a good action. Parents must realize that each child born with different talents and different interests. Therefore, rather than dicatating them to be successful in something they're not talented or interested in, parents should support them in things they like. Einstein, Mozart, and George Washington were successful people each come from different fields. The path to become a successful is not specific to a certain field. In conclusion, some parents force their children to be good at certain fields due to social preception on certain subjects and professions. Despite the reasons, I believe it would be wrong for parents to force their children to master something they do not like and it would be better for parents to understand and support their children talents and interests.