The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuel should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Non-renewable energy sources such as coal, oil and natural gas are increasingly becoming indispensable in the day-to-day running of our lives. The research and advancement of safe substitutes for fossil fuels should be an essential focus in our world today. This essay will completely agree that replacing fossil fuels with renewable energy sources should be the most principal priority in our global world. To begin with, our modern world depends on fossil fuels in our homes, vehicles and businesses. They are a great source of the production of electricity, functional in running vehicles and for cooking in houses. Even though fossil fuels are cost-effective and readily available, safe alternatives should be of primary concern. The major reason why we need to start taking into consideration alternative sources is that we will soon run out of fossil fuels since they are not renewable. Economic sectors such as transportation, health, manufacturing Andrew electricity just to mention a few, operate solely on this non- renewable sources of power and running out on them will definitely have a negative impact on society resulting in unemployment, poor healthcare service delivery, food shortage, inability to generate the power needed for daily routine. It is therefore vital for government and scientists to replace fossil fuels so that our lives can be meaningful when these sources are depleted. In addition, another reason is that fossil fuelpollute fuels pollute the environment. They are probably the major contributor to global warming which is one of the biggest threats to humanity because of the increased heat, climate change and drought to the society which affects food production and human health. The need for renewable and cleaner energy sources can therefore not be overemphasized. In conclusion, it is obvious that our entire life is at risk, therefore in my opinion I definitely agree that replacing fossil fuel should be the top priority globally.