Nowadays, people live longer after they retire. How does it affect individuals and society? What can be done about this.

These days, people have longer lives after retirement. I believe that this has some benefits for individuals and society. Governments can arrange some plans so that retired people make good use of their time. Retirement has some benefits for people personally. After retirement, most people have a chance to spend more quality time with their family members. For example, they usually have more spare time to take their grandsons or granddaughters to a park and play with them. On the Other hand, some retired old people are willing to chill out and relax by doing their favourite activities like gardening, cooking and travelling. In terms of advantages for a community, many retired citizens are experienced,and they have huge knowledge in their fields. Therefore, they are a valuable workforce. Because of that most private organizations or businesses tend to employ retired people in some job positions like managing rather than the inexperienced young. Thus, the retirement years are an opportunity to enjoy their life along with being productive in their field. Governments should plan for retired people to take advantage of retirement. Governments should hold some events or competitions for them in order to do some activities in various areas like sport, games and so on. Since communication is essential to elderlies, in these events, they find an opportunity to make new friends and extend their social circle. In addition, governments can use some healthy and enthusiastic retired people in some job positions thanks to their great experience. For instance, new employees can be instructed by them, and they work under their supervision. To sum up, retirement is a chance for seniors to do more of their favourite activities and be beneficial to their society.