some people thing that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. others, however, belive that school is the place to learn this

It is certain that the future of mankind depends on the future generation. People hold a different opinions on, who is responsible to guide the to build a better planet. In this article, I will argue both parents and teachers have equal responsibility to direct towards the right path. In recent times, I could see the media predominantly covers the crimes committed by very young people. Obviously, the parents play a vital role in their activities as the home is the first school where children learn their behaviours by looking at the parents. For instance, we might see a child trying to smoke by using a piece of paper. As a result, after they grow up, the impact would be on the community. On the other hand, a school is a place, where the student interacts with the whole variety of people from wider society such as teachers, peers and other students. In addition to that, in many countries, the government has included social study in the local curriculum to teach morals and values which further assist the students in learning behavioural science. Hence, the experience might influence the children on how to co-operate and learn to respect others' values. Therefore, we cannot leave the responsibility only to the parents for their children’s behaviours. Considering the above statements and views, in my opinion, I strongly accept both parents and school have equal responsibility over the behaviours of the children. We, as a society should work together to guide our next generation for their betterment and society.