Some people thing that the best way to reduce time spent in traveling to work is to replace gardens and park close to the city center with apartments and building for the commuters, other disagree. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Some people advocate that the parks and gardens need to be replaced with apartments so the public to easily commute between work and home, whereas others disagree with this topic. This essay will discuss both views on the given topic. Firstly, it is a great idea to have a workplace located right near the city centre as it reduces a lot of time being spent travelling alone. It also would save money and reduce pollution caused by the transport used for this activity on a daily routine. For example, research conducted by the University of California states that humans who spent less time commuting to the office, are highly productive compared to the ones who take a long route to reach the destined workplace. This clearly indicates it is easy for the population involved if all essential services are located nearby. On the other hand, destroying parks and gardens for this initiative will lead to global warming. Clearing these natural bodies in the city centre will increase the temperature as there are no trees or plants to absorb the carbon dioxide. For instance, one of the research units from WHO states that locality which has less number of trees and plants tend to be hot and have water scarcity. In addition, kids and older people need these places to walk and play with their friends and family. To conclude, it is a good initiative as it will help the public to travel less but it should not cost any climatic change on the planet. I believe it is not essential to replace the gardens and parks just to make make it easy for the population to commute.