A growing number of people feel animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including food and research

A significant number of individuals assert that animals should be utilized by people and thus should have the same rights as mankind. While others argue that these creatures should be used to gratify the human plethora of needs such as feeding and conducting research. This essay shall endorse the latter sentiment, however, the two contracting views shall be highlighted in the ensuing paragraphs after which a logical conclusion shall be analysed. On one hand, they are many umpteen reasons to bolster my opinion. The use of animals in the analysis is essential to enable researchers to develop drugs and treatments for various types of ailments. These creatures have dramatically improved experts understanding of human biology and health since they are similar to human beings. In,addition it prevents the exposure of individuals to health risks during observation of the course of the disease. To exemplify: In research conducted by the GMA, a new vaccine was discovered for the treatment s of HIV. The vaccine seems promising but after the vaccine was used on trial for about 30 dogs. 80% of these dogs died a day or two after the usage of the vaccine. This research gave a better idea of what complications were likely to occur if these drugs were tested with humans. On the flip side, Animals are also entitled to moral values and basic fundamental protection. They should no longer be viewed as properties, for clothes, food and medicines. They also have the rights to leave, rights to thought, and rights to freedom from torture among others which will consequently prevent the extinction of these animals. For instance in Argentina, a chimpanzee name Cecilia was confirmed to a concrete enclosure which infringed on all his right as an animal. A law was later enacted by animal rights activists and eventually led to global wildlife protection. In conclusion, after accessing the two contrasting views, it is felt the merit of animals used in research outweighs the demerits. I would therefore advocate the Government should have strict rules on wildlife conservation to prevent Extinction.