mobile phones have changed the way many people communicate. Nowadays people cannot live without them if they want to be a part of sociaty. to what extend do you think this is true?

Nowadays, cellular phones transform into people's primary needs to interact with others. It also has been a widespread argument that cellphones has become a lifestyle, no matter the social status is. I strongly agree with the given statement. Firstly, cellphones cut people's distance, they can still keep in touch everytime and everywhere. If people live in a high mobility, they will not be worry since they should not experience face to face meeting and have a direct conversation. For instance, Zoom, or video call application, helps people to make a live presentation and get fast responses. Furthermore, handphones do not let people to not keep beeing update with the current information and prevent them from fear of missing out (FOMO). For example, subscribing electronic news, such as The Guardian, CNN, and BBC, maintains our society to be aware with their surroundings. Besides, people can easily to articulate their emotions through their hand only. There are a bunch of features that supports people to represent their feelings in a unique way. To illustrate, the smile emoticons express happy feelings, fire emoticons express sad or anger. Furthermore, handphones provide a flexible system to save wordy messages and read it all at once later. As a consequence, it increases work productivity which becomes most of worker's targets. To conclude, I firmly believe that handphones bring the positive impacts to the society. They remove unproductive things and connect people without any border. It also supports people to send a unique message by its features.