Some people believe that team sports are very important for children to succeed in their career, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are those who are of the belief that team sports are essential for the young to achieve success in their career, while others do not support this view. On the one hand, team sports in children teaches them to be physically active and mentally stable. This is because, mainly, it prepares their mind and body in order for them to achieve success. Sports, such as a basketball and football, Christiano Ronaldo, Leo Messi and Michael Jordan, to illustrate, reached the top of their chosen professions because of their readiness and perseverance playing, with their team, when they were still young. This kind of attitude would foster an individual's ability and attain the pinnacle of their life. On the other hand, there are those who reject the former proposition. These individuals believe that with the right amount of hardwork and proper education, anyone can ultimately attain their goals in life. These factors that go hand-in-hand, if taken seriously would result to better opportunities. For example, students who are very much focused with their studies, will absolutely finish their degree and receive their certificates or have their degree. In my own experience, I have seen a lot of my friends who were not involved in any kind of varsity game or squad team when they were still young. However, they have come to obtain a good job and succeed succes in life because of their attitude towards education. In conclusion, team sports can be a factor but I am of the opinion that the latter is much more beneficial.