Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people are becoming health conscious. It is said that doctors should take onus to make their patients understand the right ways to ameliorate their well-being. I absolutely agree with this notion and I will shed some light on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, ill- people usually follow medico's advice religiously. In other words, plethora of health tips are avaliable on the internet however when if comes from the horses mouth then people pay heed to the recommendations. For instance, an obese person knew ways to reduce his weight but seldom ignored it. Perhaps, he went on a strict diet plan only after his family doctor warned him about the prenacious precious effects. Thus, doctor's words will motivate and force people to take the correct steps to look after themselves. Furthermore, surgeons and physicians are knowledgable and knows the patient history too. Moreover, they are aware of the allergies and the immunity system of an individual and could guide them accordingly. To elaborate on this, a doctor won't advice heavy strength training exercises for a heart patient. Although it will be an arduous task for the doctors to manage the prescriptions, operations and a health improvemnt plan, it will still be worth for patient's health in the long term. Consequently, people will not be vulnerable to the diseases and maintain a healthy lifestyle. To summarise, abysmal health condition will be improved if doctor's play an active role in chalking out the health plan. I believe, pateints will instantly follow their suggestions as their doctor's are well aware of their medical history. Thus, by educating ill people, many future diseases will be alleviated.