In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to find part time jobs. Some think this is a good development while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that encouraging teenagers to work part-time jobs while studying is a good development whilst the opponents disagree, In my point of view, encouraging teenagers to do part-time jobs has good and bad effects. Thus in this, essay I will discuss the pros firstly and secondly the cons with relevant examples. First and foremost, motivating young adults to work while studying has advantages such as they learn to manage time from a young age and also it will help immensely in their future careers. To elaborate on this further, when children started working they have to manage work and studies equally. In order to do that learning about time management and developed multi-tasking skills. For instance, many international students migrating to foreign countries do part-time jobs to survive. However, this does not affect their studies and most of them complete their studies with flying colours. Secondly, working from a young age help students to understand the cooperative world and the experience gained subsequently benefits them in developing their career because experience teaches us more things than academic knowledge. Thirdly, doing odd jobs helps financially unstable students to complete education in well-reputed institutions. On the other hand, motivating young children to do odd jobs has its own disadvantages as it affects their studies negatively and also the financial independence will lead them in the wrong direction. Managing both work and studies is not an easy task. This will create a lot of pressure consequently they will suffer from stress and depression. For instance, based on research done by Staffordshire university more than thirty per cent of the university students suffer from mental health-related diseases. Furthermore, since everyone cannot manage time successfully they will be more interested in jobs and be drifted away from completing their studies. Financial independence also creates a negative impact on their lives as they have the freedom to purchase anything. Therefore, they have a higher chance of going in the wrong direction. In conclusion, encouraging young people to do part-time jobs has both pros and cons. According to my,, view I agree with both proponents and opponents.