Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

It is undeniable that happiness is key to a good life. While money can make life easier, it cannot guarantee pleasure. In this essay, I will discuss why it is challenging to define and the possible ways to achieve it. Happiness is hard to define due to two major factors. Firstly because it is a subjective matter. For instance, having social connectedness such as spending time with family or friends is enough to make some happy, while others prefer to be alone. Besides that, happiness is very abstract as it can't be measured objectively, and there is no one size fits all. While some people crave material things such as big houses or luxurious cars as a measure of delight, others prefer having positive emotions such as peacefulness or contentment. So it is impossible to use one definition of bliss. However, there are simple ways to achieve contentment, and having basic needs such as food and shelter is one of the most important things in life because these are essential to human survival. It helps build the foundation for a happier life. For instance, it is quite hard for someone homeless and hungry to feel joy. In addition, living one ’s values, such as accomplishing life goals and having psychological well-being, may help attain true enjoyment because it gives more meaning to life. People who do this can be happy by just living their true selves since they do not depend on external validations. In conclusion, it is not easy to have the exact meaning of contentment as it may vary from one to another. However, one may still achieve it by having their essential needs met and living a meaningful life.