In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining.Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

Numerous creatures and plants are decreasing in many countries; destruction caused by humans and climate change might be the main reasons. This crisis could not be solved completely. However, protecting the environment immediately can mitigate the phenomenon. Due to human use and waste of resources with no limit, nature is unable to compensate for the environment's destruction. Not only do people burn fossil fuels, cut down trees, catch a large number of fish, and develop land, but they also waste it easily if people don’t need that much. For example, burning fossil fuels leads to excessive emissions of carbon dioxide or other greenhouse gases. It certainly contributes to climate change, following the surface temperature rise and ice melting in the polar region. As a result, sea levels are rising, and polar bears have nowhere to survive. People had never realized this until this decade. Fortunately, it is not too late to start protecting the environment. There is a saying, "The best time to plant a tree was ten years ago; the second best is now.” If we live in a style that causes minimal burden to nature, we can cut down on the speed of creatures' disappearance. In recent years, the public has gradually increased environmental awareness as people start to recycle, reuse, and reuse the resources they use. Besides, more and more eco-friendly products have become popular. In conclusion, as a consequence of the fact that plants and animals are facing extinction, the environment has been destroyed by humans. The key to dealing with this issue is to start increasing our awareness of sustainability.