Traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. This has negative effects on family and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is a fact that in many countries, traditional dishes are being replaced with international fast foods. For instance, in the country where I live, I have seen the rise of fast- food restaurants in my life span. Many health experts are concerned about the negative effects of junk food on citizens' health and some authorities have made policies to limit fast food consumption in the community. In this essay, I will discuss if traditional fast food is really a big threat to society or not and if it is, to what extent we should be concerned. On the one hand, some people say that traditional food is on its way to extinction. As fast food is pleasant and favourable for young generation's taste, they will soon forget their country's classic foods and that will be a pity since traditional foods favourablehier, besides they are a part of their local culture that has to be protected. on the other hand, others believe, in spite of enhancment of fast food's role in people's lives, local dishes can not be eliminated easily. Humans get used to their mother's food flavour since their childhood and can not forget it. To give an example, traditional Indian food restaurants have been developed in European countries and are still popular among the Indian minority in Europe. I agree with this view that fast foods are generally, but not always, more unhealthy in comparison to traditional foods since they contain more fat and sugar. Moreover, they change native cultures' lifestyles, but I believe that fast foods were born because of a necessity. Modern life is busy and fast food industry started as a response to the demand of modern life. They are prepared rapidly and they are also delicious so they can not be eliminated but health authorities must take actions to limit their harms, for example, by limiting their oil and sugar. In conclusion, I have no doubt that traditional foods will always have their own lovers. Fast foods will continue to develop and some ways will be found to decrease their disadvantages. Considering these facts, I think we should not exaggerate the negative role of fast foods but we must not neglect their harms on our health and culture.