As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, enterprises play an integral role in the development of society. Some people lean toward the view that businesses only contribute to their economy regardless of the social concern. From my perspective, their responsibility towards society should be at the highest level. Firstly, there is no denying that corporations need to make more money to maintain their operation. Specifically, to survive in fierce competition of commercial market, they cannot lack strategies to in order to ensure the profits so that they can pay for labour costs, electric bills and so on. For instance, a company will be on the verge of bankrupcy in a short time if they cannot earn enough money to cover for the aforementioned fees. Besides, some manufacturers are in need of a huge a mount of budget to invest in research which makes their products become more innovative and demandable. Furthermore, they are also in charge of paying for taxations to the government and a variety of nameless payment. On the other hand, I strongly support that it is really essential for the companies to have fundamental obligation to the society. It can be said without exaggration that a huge figures of industrial areas are demolising demoralising local environment. As an illustration, the water resources of many provinces in which the industrial zones were put were contaminated seriously. Therefore, if the enterprises take steps to dispose of waste properly, local people can enjoy new products without any concern about the natural habitat. As a matter of fact, they should be more active in chariable activities in the area where they operate. Since that would give people here more opportunities to save more lives. In fact, many regions in which these companies put their headquarters or factories do not have access to resources to deal with problems like hunger or diseases. In conclusion, despite the fact that profit is considered as one of the first priority of business, social and environmental issues should also be included into their priority list of traders.