Some argue that zoos play an role important in conservation and education. Others argue that animals should not be kept in cages or held captive. Discuss both views.

While some believe that zoos play a significant role in protecting animals, others feel it is unnecessary and unethical to keep animals in cages. Personally, I agree that animals should not be kept in zoos. Many people think keeping animals in zoos is useful for some reasons. First and foremost, zoos can help to preserve endangered animals from hunters or threats such as habitat destruction or flooding. Moreover, some zoos are breeding in order to increase the number of species. For example, panda bears' numbers are going up after being kept in zoos. Second, by keeping them in zoos, people can conserve and understand more about them, thus promoting awareness. On the other hand, it is cruel and unnecessary to keep them in this capacity. This is because zoos can not protect major species from being hunted or destroyed. Instead, each individual should raise their own awareness about protecting animals and biodiversity. Second, the government can raise funds for conservation and education purposes; therefore, animals can live in nature instead of in cages for the rest of their lives. In many zoos, food quality does not meet the standard, which may cause starvation and diseases. Last but not least, if they are kept in zoos for a long time, they may lose their survival skills due to the high protection. In conclusion, some zoos may have some good impacts on the conservation of many kinds of creatures. However, it is cruel and unnecessary for them to be locked up in cages.