Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with.

Some individuals prefer exploring new things in life while others may prefer experiencing what they are familiar with. In my opinion, I believe that there should be a balance between these two attributes to enjoy life. To begin with, adventurous personalities are spontaneously attracted to experiencing new things in life such as traveling to new cities and trying different cuisines. Thus, this gives them the opportunity to learn and explore about other cultures and lifestyles. To illustrate, last year when I visited Japan, I learned many aspects including the country’s history, culture, language, and food. This helped to realize the differences between my culture and the Japanese culture. Ultimately, it aided to improve my knowledge about something different than what I already know. Therefore, trying new things could aid someone to improve their knowledge while adding new life experiences. On the other hand, others may look at sticking to what they already know. This may be mainly due to safety concerns. In other words, there could be a danger going to an unfamiliar place or trying new food which could become allergic. A prime example is when a local newspaper reported that a group of tourists were lost while hiking in Sri Lanka. They had to survive for five days without food until authorities found them. Hence, this could be such a situation where some people may be inclined to do familiar things. In my opinion, I believe that people ought to balance these attitudes as being more adventurous or repeating the same things could be boring after some time. In conclusion, while some people are inclined to try new things, others may prefer to keep doing the things they are familiar with. I strongly believe that there should be a balance between these two attitudes.