IELTS Writing Practice. One of the major problems that face today’s governments is creating enough satisfactory houses for their increasing populations whilst still trying to protect the environment. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the world population is increasing at a fast pace over the past decade which leads to a scarcity of space to build houses. The government should take necessary measures to create enough satisfactory houses for the population and still can protect the environment. This essay will discuss measures to protect the environment and build houses for people in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the government should build residences without cutting a single tree. They should build vertical buildings rather than single houses. It will help to save space. In vertical buildings, if there are 16 storeys then 16 families can live in these flats. Nowadays, people are moving from desert places to cities to get good jobs. I think the government should develop desert places by establishing offices and making new flats in the desert. It will help to reduce pollution in cities and desert places will be utilized. Moreover, there will be no need to cut trees to make mansions for citizens. Furthermore, most countries have opted for this option. For instance, a decade ago, United Arab Emirates introduced a new project in which buildings are built in deserts. Earlier, nobody was interested and they thought their project will not succeed. But now, more reputed company's buildings are situated in the desert. In addition, they made skyscrapers buildings which really give magnificent look to the city. To conclude, new dwellings can be built without cutting trees. They can build vertical properties and also can establish new companies and flats in the desert area.