Development is fast growing, more and more machines are replacing humans. Does the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?. Discuss and give vital example. Write not less than 250 words.

All around the globe, there is a positive radical paradigm shift from a primitive mode of operation to modernization engaging digitalization and robotics. An increasing population of people are being replaced by electronics as advancement is on the increase. These developmental strides have their merits as well as demerits which I will expound on in the course of this essay and also state my stand on the exceeding advantages over disadvantages. To commence with, the increasing development in all strata of life brings about efficient and accurate time management at work. To expatiate more, these electronic gadgets take little or no time in the accomplishment of the workload of jobs, whereas, if done by an individual will take more hours to complete. For instance, concrete block manufacturing is a highly automated process that can produce up to 2,000 blocks per hour. Secondly, life expectancy is increased due to the taking over duties by automobiles. To further buttress my point, the more an individual is exposed to strenuous activities, the more his life is affected negatively, consequently reducing his lifespan. Evidently, a study from Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare calculates the effects of multiple stress-reducing life expectancy by 2.8 years in men and women. Therefore, the advancement and the use of electric gadgets are of great advantage to man. On the other hand, the challenges faced by this shift from the population of men to engines will be the high cost of maintenance of these appliances. Moreover, this equipment must be updated and preserved regularly to meet up with the latest trends, this will entail more spending. Additionally, the setback that comes with the robotic replacement of man is the drastic loss of job. To illustrate more, there will be workforce reduction in most organisations since most of the duties will be handled by engines, hence, men and women will become jobless. A good instance is a humanlike Robot, named Sophia. A report by David Hanson, the founder of Hanson Robotics in 2021, has it that, this kind of robot will be deployed end masse to assist in a number of tasks, ranging from monitoring patient's vitals in hospitals to tackling loneliness in care homes. Thus, the future of humanity in the workplace looks gloomy. Nevertheless, to contradict the above drawbacks, since the advantages look at the efficiency of work delivery as well as increased life expectancy, moreover, man is still in control of this machinery, I maintain that the advancement of technology will be directly under the control of man for the overall benefit of humans. In conclusion, despite the setbacks experienced by the override of electronics in man's domain, its positive side is that it supports man's longevity and reduces stress. As such, I believe that the merits supersede the demerits.