In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent to improve the existing public transport.

The public transport infrastructure showcases the development of the country. Certain people all around the world believe that it is beneficial to construct a new railway line for fast inter-city trains and few of them argue in opposite such that better to spend money on the development of existing public transportation. This essay will discuss spending more money on the construction of new intercity trains will be much more beneficial than the development of existing public transportation. Firstly the fastest Intercity trains consider the cheapest public transportation, which can carry the highest no of passengers compared to other public mods. For example, most of the richest countries like Canada, England, and Dubai use the electric train system as the most convenient public transportation. Moreover, trains ' fuel consumption is very low, which uses renewable fuels such as electric power and electromagnetic power. Therefore, it is an eco-friendly transport system. however, if the initial investment in the construction is too high, there will be long-term benefits compared to the other modes of existing modes On the other hand, most of existence public transportations are bus services and taxi services, the initial expenditure on the improvement of existing public transport will be cheaper but, it will encourage individuals to use private transportation and existing public transportation, which leads to high traffic congestion hense that increases the fuel consumption of individuals and time wastage. Besides that, when increasing existing public transportation in urban areas will result in environmental pollution. For example, carbon and cobondioxide emissions, sound pollution, and air pollution will be increased. Therefore improvement of existing transport will not be a long-term solution. To conclude, taking everything into consideration construction of a fast inter-city railway transit system will be a long-term investment and the most optimum solution to face the upcoming challenges of economical crisis and fuel crises compared to the improvement of existing transit. Hence the government should be vigilant to hammer out the most optimum solution in this regard.