Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Everyone comes from a family which is the closest person to people ’s life. But it to seems appear some changes in the distance between families recently. As far as I am concerned, there are some reasons for making this phenomenon happen and the solution to this problem would be easier for everyone to do. With the rapid development of technology, people spent more time on electronic devices than before. In the past, there were not any smartphones or tablets that appeared on the dining table when the family was having a meal together. After those devices come into human life, people used to have fun on the phone rather than talking with parents or families. It totally contributes a huge effect on a family’s relationship. If people do not interact in person and making connections with each other will become hard work. On the other hand, chatting on social media with families would not obtain any emotion or feeling. However, getting close to family is not so hard for everyone with some fundamental methods. Firstly, hanging out with families in their free time instead staying off and playing video games. Although those electronic devices are quite interesting, it is hard to share with other people. Secondly, making more connections between families by communicating will help a lot on known each other. For example, if people have more recognition a person that will know deeply and can get closer easily. To sum up, more and more families have huge distance between each other. In my opinion, it was due to several reasons and it was easy to solve.