Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Crime is unquestionably one of the prevailing and worrying aspects of any society. Crime prevention can be executed in two ways, firstly through a noble presence in society and secondly through international contribution. I do believe there is a lot which must be done by the government and individuals. On the one hand, by and large, nations must provide enough police force to handle criminals and monitor activities in surrounding areas. For example, authorities must have a budget to apply new technology for surveillance, by putting cameras in all sensitive places, for instance, shopping malls, public places, restaurants, and streets to cease criminals. Secondly, every country must have a law to buy dangerous equipment with only a licence. Although, many countries allowed people to buy without a licence. This is the main cause of increased crime all over the globe. Thirdly, criminals must be punished strictly, and have prevention and deterrent effects for all age groups. On the other hand, to my mind, the overwhelming majority of people tend to participate in government to decrease crimes and keep safe their societies. Many believed individuals cannot protect society from crimes. I disagree with this statement because people make society and our responsibility to participate with the government to retain crimes in our society and save our young from any heinous and atrocious activity. However, it is not easy but we must work out, how we make possible this. To conclude, in order for a society to be a safe place to live in, all society members including the governments and people must take necessary measures to keep it a crime-free place.