Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep.” What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The quality sleep is the key to efficient and effective following day but Nowadays, people cannot get enough sleep due to their busy lifestyle which is affecting their physical and mental well-being. I will discuss the causes and solutions of this in the essay below. Firstly, the major consequence of sleep deprivation is lack of concentration which affects the quality of your daily chores. A human body will feel fatigued throughout the day if it is unable to rest the previous night which makes it ready for the next day. For instance, If you are unable to get a particular task done because your mind is diverting, a study says that you can take a break and try the same task after 30 minutes of nap and you will realize the improvement in your productivity. Moreover, When someone is unable to sleep continuously for the long term, this condition is called insomnia and it will have a large impact on their brain and can cause some permanent illnesses in the human body. Moreover, To correct the issue, people can try to reduce their screen time as well as avoid phones completely in the bedroom. This will send signals to the brain to rest the figure and will be helpful to fall asleep. In addition, there are many sleeping music, videos and podcasts available online which can help some folks to sleep as a particular rhythm is playing and it soothes your body whereas for some populations, Reading a book will help. For example, A survey was conducted in Japan for elder people, where half of them were in a silent room and the other half in a room where sound was playing with the same notes and it showed that the community who were listening to the same sound were able to rest for longer hours. In conclusion, Deprivation of good sleep can lead to many health issues so following some remedies like listening to music or reading a book before going to bed can make a difference and will help you to wake up with more energy and a fresh mind.