Globalization is positive for economies, but its negative sides should not be ignored. To What extents do you agree or disagree?

It is a well-known fact that we live in the era of globalization owing to the technological advancements. Although it has many advantages, such as economic advancement and exposure to diverse cultures, it also has numerous disadvantages, which should be analyzed and addressed, for which I completely agree. In this essay, I will discuss why negative sides should not be ignored.  On the one hand, increased trading between nations ultimately affects everyone positively, especially the economy. Firstly, businesses can expand globally, which eventually helps economies as globalization has enabled easy travel and one global language to communicate in different countries. Therefore, they can expand businesses outside of their land. For example,Indian information technology corporations have set up their offices in many regions,helping local employment generation. In fact, these companies have generated millions of jobs locally. However, the downside of globalization cannot be ignored because many traditions and cultures are lost because of the growth in travel and mass technology.When people visit other places, they adapt to foreign fashion and culture and ignore their own customs. Moreover, the availability of international brands has created a sense of being modern. Furthermore, the expansion of big multinational companies has posed a threat to local small organizations with their huge resources. To explain further it is obvious that the local produce, local commodities, and handlooms are costlier than the commodities we import.  In a nutshell, globalization has helped in the growth of economies. In a contrast, the negative effects on culture and small businesses are immense. Considering this, I strongly agree with the fact that the negative impact of globalization should not be ignored.